Habitual Moxie / Moxie♥Music

The Soundtrack of My Life

Music has always been a constant means of therapy in my life. Good times, bad times, and those in between, there are always songs that we directly correlate to whatever is happening in our lives at that moment.

20130122-191650.jpg
I was 11 when I discovered that music has healing powers. I heard my first Eminem song and even though I couldn’t relate to mostly everything he was rapping about, his voice provided that sense of comfort that only music delivers. It’s a feeling of not being alone and being able to have someone who get’s what you’re going through. I respect every artist who puts their true life out there and creates raw poetry you can hear and feel.

20130122-192912.jpg
Some songs remind you of people in your life, or people who used to be. Some songs make you feel like they were written just for you at the moment, or might motivate a change for the future. Most of the songs I listen to do all of that. Music will always be there… And for that I am thankful. 🎧

20130122-195751.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Soundtrack of My Life

  1. Pingback: The Soundtrack Of My Life – 3: Who Has Time For All Of This Music? « What If It All Means Something

Leave a Reply

